Assessing or auditing your safety management systems is not an enviable task nor is it an easy one. Organizations of all types struggle to assess the right programs, processes, activities, and involvement. So where do you begin?  And how do you ensure that all the pieces fit?

Well, if you want to strengthen your safety management systems or work towards gaining OSHA VPP status — our assessment process will do all that and more.  Each of our 11 categories allows for consistency in assessing the “right kinds of things” and will provide you with a sound foundation for ongoing improvement. And this is not an OSHA inspection — these are hardcore, value-added systems that are being assessed. This is how you can strengthen your organizational foundation for long-term success.

Our 11 categories will allow you to engage your senior leaders more completely and will do much the same for your supervisors and general workforce. A quick glance at our categories follows.

  1. Management Philosophy & Direction
  2. Loss Prevention & Emergency Preparedness
  3. Procedures & Practices
  4. Education & Training
  5. Regulatory Compliance
  6. Safety & Housekeeping Inspections
  7. Occupational Health
  8. Personal Protective Equipment
  9. Safety Promotion & Awareness
  10. Committees & Related Meetings
  11. Accident Investigation & Reporting

Each of our categories and their specific tactical component areas contains descriptive information and a numerical rating of your organization’s safety performance. And it doesn’t stop there — we’ll give you objective insight regarding your greatest challenges along with corresponding opportunities which will provide the highest potential for focused results.

Next: Coaching Your People | Prev: Behavior-Based Safety


SPEAKING VIDEO — The Safety Coach®



Hourly Workers Love David Too!

First Name:
Last Name:
Promo Code:
We don’t sell/reveal your information.

Safety Resources: We have resources for safety culture change, executive leadership, and front-line safety coaching